Another one bites the dust!

I just passed the 50,000 word mark a few minutes ago. Another National Novel Writing Month win under my belt. Hooray! And amusingly enough, Queen’s “Bohemian Rhapsody” was playing on my iTunes as I wrote word 50,001. Hence the Queen-inspired blog title.

But I’m not done with this one yet. I just finished chapter 39, and I wanted to have about 52 chapters done before the end of November. I don’t know if I’ll be able to hit that particular goal, but I should be close. At least to chapter 45.

Then it’ll be time to figure out how to give this novel away.

Yep, I worked hard on writing this piece, and now I’m going to make it free for everyone! What I want to do is find a place where I can post serials. Like Jukepop or a similar site. I’ll have to do more research and see what I can find.

Then I’ll post one chapter a week and see if I can get more people interested in my fiction. (Yes, that was the reason I chose to have the goal of 52 chapters – clever, I know.) I’ll let you know what happens on that front.

And now that I have that 50,000 word goal behind me, I’m hoping to update my sadly neglected blog more, too. More news from Idaho, more tips on writing, and more on what’s to come.

Let’s discover the future together!

Leave a Reply

