Camping trips that last forever!

A while ago, one of my friends on an Internet forum asked me what I thought of camping trips. Frankly, I love them. There is nothing like headed out into the great outdoors, away from the bustle and the noise of the city, and getting back to nature.

One of the things I love the most about camping would be the mornings. I’m not a morning person, in general. But when the birds are singing as the sun climbs over the hills, and you can smell the dew on the trees as the cool air caresses your face…. There’s just something about a sunrise while camping that makes you really appreciate the beauty of this world.

Now, imagine if you could experience this feeling every single day.

That’s what it’s like living out in the Idaho countryside. It’s one of the main reasons I hate being in cities. Too much noise and pollution, and too many people. So what if I don’t have pizza delivery? It’s no big deal if I can’t use my cell phone. Should it matter if the nearest grocery store is a 30 minute drive away?

All those sacrifices are worth it. Living out among the trees and the wildlife is so much preferable than luxuries like that.

… of course, I might change my tune once there’s three feet of snow on the ground. But it’s springtime now, so I had better enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

