Rejected again.

A few weeks before starting this blog, I had submitted one of my books to a publisher. I just heard back from them a couple days ago. As you can tell from the title of this post, I didn’t get a publishing deal.

But that’s OK. It’s better than not hearing anything at all, which has also happened to me (I even sent a self-addressed, stamped envelope!) This is all part of a learning experience. I’m trying something new. If it works, I’ll submit the book again to a different publisher, and we’ll see what happens.

In the meantime, I think I should find a place to show you, my reader, what I’m capable of producing. I’m just trying to decide where to put it….

I was thinking of Jukepop, because they’ve been supporters of National Novel Writing Month in the past. I also was considering WeBook, since it seems to have an active network of writers and agents. Both places offer ways to “upvote” books or stories.

Of course, I could always post the serial here as well, as a separate blog.

Or maybe multiple places. I’ll have to see if that’s a possibility.

In any case, do you have any suggestions or feedback as to where to post a book, chapter by chapter? Please let me know in the comments!

Thank you for your time!

Leave a Reply

